追求完美 – Fernando Alonso

FERNANDO ALONSO

这位赛车界的传奇人物及花旗私人银行代言人谈到了他在赛车领域对完美的不懈追求、他新加盟的阿斯顿·马丁车队以及回馈他人。

作为两次F1赛车世界冠军、两次勒芒24小时耐力赛冠军和国际汽联世界耐力锦标赛暨戴通纳24小时耐力赛冠军,Fernando Alonso似乎已囊括精英赛车运动领域可取得的几乎所有成就。

尽管如此,这位41岁的西班牙传奇人物认为自己与赛车的缘分远未到达“终点”。那么,是什么让他继续前进呢?

“当你追求完美时,你很快就会发现这个目标并非是静止不变的,”Fernando笑着说,“在追求完美的过程中,你需要敞开心扉,拓展视野,秉着一切皆有可能的信念去接近目标。”

“我天生就是个赛车手,”这个即将在今年成为F1领域最年长车手的男人说道,“我永远热衷于竞争。无论干什么,我都希望取得胜利。对我来说,要么成为冠军,要么一事无成。”

追求再度启程

从某种程度上而言,正是出于对完美的热切追求促使Fernando在2018年退出后重返F1赛场。离开后这几年的经历使他感到为自己的复出做好了充分准备。

“离开F1的这段日子使我成为了一名更加全面的车手,”他解释道,“不一样的赛车,在各具特色的赛制下参赛并运用不断变化的驾驶技术,使我得以更深入地理解赛车运动的精髓。”

“在你在F1征战多年后,你就会习惯F1赛车极为严格的例行规则,并围绕它们来管理自己的技能组合。在离开的几年当中,我转投其他赛车运动[包括印第安纳波利斯500],我从零开始学习了许多新事物。我没留下遗憾,只有非常美妙的记忆。”

如今签约阿斯顿·马丁沙特阿美高知特F1™车队(AMF1),Fernando相信他和他的新车队有望共同取得成功。

我一直都在说,我可以在AMF1看到燃烧的野心。

“这个赛季总共有23场比赛,是这项运动有史以来最长的赛季,”他表示,“作为一个喜爱挑战的人,我已经迫不及待了!”

或许在今年晚些时候,我们就能抓住机会,在比赛中赢得积分。只要我们能在这个赛季打好基础,我们到2024年就有更多机会争夺冠军,登上领奖台。

“我一直都在说,我可以在AMF1看到燃烧的野心,”他说道,“任何人只要看到我们在全新工厂揭幕的赛车,就会理解我们的野心和决心。我们的新款赛车AMR23可以说非常出色。”

造型优美、绿色涂装的AMR23凭借大胆进取的设计频频赢得赞誉,包括对关系到空气动力学性能的前翼和侧箱进行多项改进。

成功的关键要素

虽然赛车对于车队追求成功来说不可或缺,但Fernando深知还需要有其他方面的配合。

“无论干什么,我总是坚持高要求,”他说道,“我对和我一起工作的人有很高的期望。我自己会百分百投入,而我希望身边的人也是如此。在赛车运动中,任何事情都有可能发生,一个微不足道的细节就能改变结果。”

由于职业对身体和心理的严苛要求,Fernando总是非常重视自己的健康状况。

“必须保持强大的心理素质,才能妥善应对任何情况,”他表示,“身体方面同样至关重要。我通过骑自行车来保持体形。但F1赛车跟百米短跑或网球比赛不一样。你必须高度依赖于机器,还有整个车队。”

“本质上来说,这是一项大规模的团队协作。两名车手的背后是一个格外强大的网络,有800个人在整个赛季随时全力以赴去服务于一台赛车,”他补充道,“这样的关系和团队合作很大程度上源自于信任。车队其他人相信你能尽己所能驾驭这辆赛车,而当你操控赛车时,你也相信他们会在细节上下功夫以优化性能。”

这项运动经历了许多改变,我也同样如此。

科技的力量

科技的进步——及其可靠性,将为AMF1追求成功带来进一步的助力。这是Fernando最为看重的一点,毕竟在他长久且显赫的赛车生涯中曾多次见证这样的进步和发展。

“这项运动经历了许多改变,我也同样如此,”他说道,“当我2001年出道时,在以模拟技术为主的赛车上还有点火开关,而如今二十年过去,我看到令人惊叹的数字化技术给F1运动带来了深刻的变化。”

“赛车的每一项参数都能测量并通过无线电传递给车手。我们可以通过方向盘上的不同指令更改驾驶设置,而且不仅限于齿轮。比赛过程中会有海量数据传给维修区、工程师和工厂。”

“你可以在模拟器中做任何你要在赛道上实际执行的操作,”他补充道,“所有的视觉图形元素都达到了细致入微的程度,堪称赛车场的完美复制品。路肩、弯道和减速弯道——所有一切都复刻得一模一样。假如某个概念在模拟器上通不过,那就不会进入生产阶段。所以这项运动正变得越来越安全,也更有效率。”

赛车使我在人生中取得了如此多的成就,而有机会带来回馈的感觉非常棒。

在赛道外留下宝贵传承

在取得赛车运动史上毋庸置疑的地位后,Fernando同样决心在赛道之外凭借自己的贡献而得以被铭记。

“我一直希望为社会带来积极的影响,”他说道,“从2005年开始,我一直担任联合国儿童基金会亲善大使。在作为车手走遍世界的过程中,我目睹了人们所面临的诸多挑战,尤其是儿童所面临的挑战。在巴西和印度等地的贫困地区,看到许多孩子的生活条件,给我留下了深刻的印象。因此,我希望尽己所能,为他们创造美好的未来。”

“赛车使我在人生中取得了如此多的成就,而有机会带来回馈的感觉非常棒,”他补充道。

在此过程中,Fernando致力于培养下一代的赛车手。他最早的驾驶体验来自于卡丁车,如今依然对此项运动满怀热情。在故乡西班牙奥维耶多他为年轻赛车手们建造的卡丁车赛道上,他喜欢与大家并驾齐驱,此外他还在当地建立了一所学校。

“能与属于未来的车手们分享我自己的一些经验,感觉非常不错,”Fernando表示,“我非常感激在我刚出道时以及整个职业生涯中人们给我的所有建议和忠告。而现在我要将这一切传承下去。”

当被问到如今更为成熟世故的Fernando Alonso与二十多年前F1赛场上那个初出茅庐的年轻车手相比是否更加强大时,他给出了明确的回答。

“是的。从很多方面来说都是如此,”他说道,“如今我能更好地理解比赛。我知道如何掌握出招的时机。而在我刚出道时,轮胎管理几乎不会发挥任何作用。如今则不同了。”

“如今的进站要求停车精确到厘米级别。但在以往的进站加油过程中,这一点根本无所谓。那时候因为要加油,只需无所事事地等待10秒钟。如果我要跟2006年的阿隆索[他在那年首次获得世界冠军]比赛,我肯定会在这些精准的细节上打败他!”

“我知道不可能有常胜将军,”他沉思道,“但只要有百分之一的机会再获冠军,我就会坚持下去。而且如果车手这条路行不通,或许在赛车之外的某个地方也能成功。如果能赢得世界冠军,我也会感到心满意足——因为到时候我可以说,自己为此贡献了一份力量。”

我一直希望为社会带来积极的影响。

Fernando Alonso:我的人生

我在三岁时就迎来了人生中的第一次驾驶体验。我其实已经不太记得当时的情景,但我父母保留的照片上记录了那一时刻。我父亲给我姐姐造了一辆卡丁车。她当时八岁,但她对那辆车并不太感兴趣。于是,我父亲心想:“不如让Fernando试试吧。”很显然,我乐在其中,这就是所有故事的起点!

我对赛车最早的具体印象是在大概八岁时。当时我在老家奥维耶多的街道赛场上驾驶卡丁车。到十三岁时,我已在代表一家卡丁车制造商参赛,他们鼓励我去意大利,那里当时有最好的赛车活动。我随后赢得了卡丁车世界锦标赛的冠军,并由此踏进了F3赛车的赛场。

其实直到19或20岁时,我也并不认为自己能成为专业赛车手。对于一个没有赛车运动家庭背景的西班牙卡丁车少年来说,那样的梦想看起来极为遥远。但在后来,我得到机会参加了一次F1赛车试驾。我当时开得很快,并引起了雷诺车队的注意。

突如其来之间,你就成为了F1车手——比赛、旅行、五彩斑斓的世界、疯狂的媒体报道还有不复存在的隐私。我对自己成功应对那一切的自豪感不亚于赢得冠军。

当然,我很喜欢游历世界各地。每隔两周,我就身处不同的地方、不同的时区,需要面对不同的传统、宗教和文化。日本的文化尤其让我着迷。不同于生活在封闭的环境中,旅行能让人学会尊重其他文化。你会了解到,绝对的真相是不存在的。我同样相信,世界上大多数人都是好人。

联系我们

联系我们

为了帮助您联系到合适的私人银行顾问或团队,请回答以下问题。

您是私人银行现有客户吗?

您是私人银行现有客户吗?

请填写表格,以便我们与您联系。

我同意花旗私人银行可使用我的个人信息(姓名、电话和电子邮箱地址)与我联系,向我发送关于花旗私人银行财富管理产品及服务的市场推广信息。我了解我的个人信息将按照本人所在地的相关隐私声明加以使用。我亦了解我可以发送邮件至donotcall@citi.com,要求花旗私人银行不再通过电话向本人推介上述市场推广信息;或随时更改电子邮件偏好中心的设置,拒绝花旗私人银行通过电子邮件向本人推送该等信息。

请同意条款和条件以便继续

最符合您情况的描述是?

我想讨论的一项投资是关于

我想讨论的一项投资是关于

感谢您关注花旗私人银行,

我们服务的最低投资要求是500万美金

基于您提供的信息,我们相信Citigold的服务或许更加适合您的需求。

如需了解更多信息: 请访问Citigold

感谢您关注花旗私人银行,

我们服务的最低投资要求是500万美金

基于您提供的信息,我们相信Citigold的服务或许更加适合您的需求。

如需了解更多信息: 请访问Citigold Private Client

我关注的领域

Aircraft Finance
Art Advisory & Finance
Banking
Custody
Family office
Investments
Law Firm
Real Estate
Trust

請選擇至少一項

职务与公司

职务与公司

所在地

所在地

您希望我们通过哪种方式与您联系?

您希望我们通过哪种方式与您联系?

请输入您的联系方式

请输入您的联系方式

您是从哪里得知花旗私人银行?

还有其他评论吗?

我同意花旗私人银行可使用我的个人信息(姓名、电话和电子邮箱地址)与我联系,向我发送关于花旗私人银行财富管理产品及服务的市场推广信息。我了解我的个人信息将按照本人所在地的相关隐私声明加以使用。我亦了解我可以发送邮件至donotcall@citi.com,要求花旗私人银行不再通过电话向本人推介上述市场推广信息;或随时更改电子邮件偏好中心的设置,拒绝花旗私人银行通过电子邮件向本人推送该等信息。

请同意条款和条件以便继续

您是从哪里得知花旗私人银行?

还有其他评论吗?

我同意花旗私人银行可使用我的个人信息(姓名、电话和电子邮箱地址)与我联系,向我发送关于花旗私人银行财富管理产品及服务的市场推广信息。我了解我的个人信息将按照本人所在地的相关隐私声明加以使用。我亦了解我可以发送邮件至donotcall@citi.com,要求花旗私人银行不再通过电话向本人推介上述市场推广信息;或随时更改电子邮件偏好中心的设置,拒绝花旗私人银行通过电子邮件向本人推送该等信息。

请同意条款和条件以便继续

感谢您关注花旗私人银行,我们的团队成员会尽快与您联系。

In pursuit of perfection – Fernando Alonso

FERNANDO ALONSO

The motor racing legend and Citi Private Bank ambassador discusses his relentless drive for racing perfection, his new Aston Martin Aramco Formula One® Team and giving back to others.

As a Formula One double World Champion, two-time winner of the Le Mans 24-hour race, and victor in the FIA World Endurance Championship and the 24 Hours of Daytona, Fernando Alonso might appear to have achieved pretty much everything there is to achieve in the realm of elite motorsport.

Despite this, though, the 42-year-old Spanish legend feels he is far from done with motor racing. So, what keeps powering him onward?

When you chase perfection, you quickly discover it’s a moving target, says Fernando with a grin. As you pursue it, you need to open your mind, broaden your vision and approach the target with the belief that nothing is impossible.

By nature, I’m a racer, says the man who will be the oldest driver on the F1 circuit this year. I’ve always been very competitive. Whatever I do, I do it to win. It’s number one or nothing for me.

The pursuit’s back on

His passionate pursuit of perfection is partly what brought Fernando back to the discipline where he made his name, following a sabbatical that began in 2018. The experience of the intervening years is one that he feels has left him even better equipped for his return.

What I did away in my time away has made me a more complete driver, he explains. Different cars, competing in various race formats and applying varying driving techniques gave me even more insight into the philosophy of motorsport.

When you’re in F1 for many years, you get used to a very strict routine of driving these cars and managing your skillset around it. By leaving for a few years to chase other motoring pursuits, I learned new things from scratch. And I have no regrets, only fantastic memories.

Now signed to the Aston Martin Aramco Formula One® Team Fernando is convinced that, together, he and his new team can close in on success.
 

I have always said that I could see the burning ambition at AMF1.


There are 23 races this season, that’s the longest calendar in the sport’s history, he reflects. As someone who relishes challenges, I can’t wait!

Perhaps later in the year, we can win races if there is an opportunity. Then, in 2024, we’ll have more opportunities to fight for wins and podiums, if we can lay the groundwork this season.

I have always said that I could see the burning ambition at the AMF1 Team, he says. Anyone who saw the car being unveiled at our brand-new technology campus could see our ambition and determination. And the new car – the AMR23 – is fantastic.

The sleek green AMR23 has been hailed for its bold and aggressive design, including refinements to its front wing and sidepods, crucial to its aerodynamic performance.

img

Crucial components of success

While the car will be integral to the team’s pursuit of success, Fernando knows there are other factors that will need to align.

I’m always demanding in everything I do, he says. I expect a lot from the people who work with me. I give 100% and I want those around me to do the same. Anything can happen in motor racing, and a tiny detail can change the outcome.

Given the intense physical and mental demands of his craft, Fernando has always set great store by his wellbeing.

You’ve got to be mentally strong to cope with anything, he observes. The physical aspect is also essential. I go on my bicycle to help keep in shape. But this is not like a 100-meter sprint or a tennis match. You still rely a lot on the machine, and on your team.

It’s basically a massive team effort. The two drivers are backed by this powerful network, with hundreds of people working on one car at any given moment during the season, he adds. Much of the relationship and teamwork is built on trust. The team trusts you to drive the car to the best of your ability, and in turn when you are behind the wheel, you trust them to work on the finer details to optimize performance.

The sport has changed a lot and so have I.

The power of technology

The advancement – and reliability – of technology will be a further contributing factor to AMF1 Team’s quest for success. This is something Fernando appreciates more than most, given the advances and developments he has witnessed throughout his long and distinguished career.

The sport has changed a lot and so have I, he says. When I started out in 2001, we still had an ignition switch in a largely analog car. But over two decades later, I see how phenomenal digital technology is changing the game.

Every parameter of the car can be checked and radioed to the drivers. There are different instructions on the steering wheel we can use to change driving settings, not merely gears. A tremendous amount of data is transmitted to the paddock, engineers and factory during the race.

You can literally do anything in the simulator that you would physically execute on the track, he adds. All the visuals and graphics are inch perfect. It’s a perfect replica of the circuit. Bumps, curves and chicanes – everything is exactly the same. And if a concept doesn’t work on a simulator, it doesn’t make it into production. So, our sport is getting safer and more efficient.

img

Motorsport has given me so much in my life that it is amazing to have the chance to give something back.

Building a legacy off the track

With his place in motor racing history long since guaranteed, Fernando is equally determined to be remembered for his contributions away from the circuit.

I’ve always wanted to make a positive impact in society, he says. Since 2005, I’ve been a UNICEF Goodwill Ambassador. Traveling the world as a driver, I’ve seen a lot of the challenges that people face, especially children. Seeing the living conditions of many kids in deprived parts of, say, Brazil and India made a real impression on me. So, I want to do anything I can for them to have a better future.

Motorsport has given me so much in my life that it is amazing to have the chance to give something back, he adds.

As part of this, Fernando is committed to readying the next generation of racing drivers. Go-karting – in which he had his earliest driving experiences – remains one of his passions. He loves to drive alongside aspiring young racers on the karting circuit he built for them in his hometown of Oviedo, Spain, where he has also established a school.

Being able to share some of my experience with the drivers of tomorrow is amazing, says Fernando. I’m grateful for all the advice people gave me in when I was starting out and also throughout my career. So now it’s time for me to pay it forward.

Asked if today’s – more experienced and worldly-wise – Fernando Alonso is better-equipped than the precocious young driver who burst onto the Formula One scene more than two decades ago, he’s unequivocal.

Yes. In many areas, he says. I can read a race better today. I know when to attack and when not to. Back when I started, tire management hardly played a role. Today it does.

With the pit stops these days, it’s all about parking to the centimeter. With the fuel stops as they were, it didn’t matter. You were standing around for 10 seconds anyway because of the refueling. If I had to race against the Alonso of 2006 [when he won his first world championship], I’d beat him on those exact details!

I know I don’t have forever, Fernando reflects. But as long as there’s a one per cent chance of taking the title again, I’ll keep going. And if it doesn’t work out as a driver, then maybe it will in a role outside the car. If I then win the world championship, that would also give me satisfaction – because I could then say that I helped to build it.

I’ve always wanted to make a positive impact in society.

Fernando Alonso: My life

My first ever drive was when I was only three years old. I don’t really remember very much about it, but my parents still have the photographs capturing the moment. My father had built a go-kart for my older sister. She was eight but she didn’t enjoy it much. So, my father thought ‘Let’s try with Fernando.’ Apparently, I really enjoyed it and that’s how it all began!

My first proper memories of racing are when I was about eight. It was in a go-kart in the street circuit in my home city of Oviedo. By the time I was thirteen, I was racing for a go-kart manufacturer, who encouraged me to go to Italy, where the best racing action was at that time. I subsequently won karting championships and that led to me racing in Formula 3000.

I really didn’t think I could become a professional racing driver until I was 19 or 20 years old. It seemed like a dream too far for a Spanish go-karting kid with no family background in motorsport. But then I was offered a chance to drive a top level test. I was quite fast, and I caught the eye of the Renault team.

Nothing really prepares you for that step up to being a driver at the top level – the competition, travel, glamor, media attention and loss of privacy. I’m as proud of how I’ve handled that as I am of my championships.

Of course, I do love travelling the world. Every two weeks, I find myself in a different country, in a different time zone, with different traditions, religion, and culture. I’m especially attracted to Japanese culture. Travel teaches you respect for other cultures in a way that living in a closed environment cannot. You learn there is no absolute truth. It’s also convinced me that most people in the world are good people.

We serve a very special community. Read their inspiring stories

Contact us

Contact us

To help put you in touch with the right Private Bank team, please answer the following questions.

Are you an existing Private Bank client?

Are you an existing client?

Please fill out the form, so we can contact you.

I consent to the use of my personal information (name, telephone number and email address) by Citi Private Bank for the purpose of contacting me to send me marketing information about Citi Private Bank's wealth management products and services. I understand that my information will be used in accordance with the relevant  privacy statement for my location. I also understand I can withdraw this consent to be contacted by phone by emailing donotcall@citi.com, or email by visiting the email preference center at any time.

Please consent to the terms and conditions to continue

What profile best describes you?

I would like to discuss an investment (USD) of

I would like to discuss an investment (USD) of

I would like to discuss an investment (USD) of

Thank you for your interest in Citi Private Bank.

Our services have a minimum investment level of $5 million.

Based on the information provided, we believe that a Citigold relationship may be most appropriate for your needs.

To find out more: Visit Citigold

Thank you for your interest in Citi Private Bank.

Our services have a minimum investment level of $5 million.

Based on the information provided, we believe that a Citigold relationship may be most appropriate for your needs.

To find out more: Visit Citigold Private Client

I am interested in

Aircraft Finance
Art Advisory & Finance
Banking
Custody
Family office
Investments
inerested_in
Lending
Real Estate
Trust

Please select at least one.

I am interested in

Aircraft Finance
Art Advisory & Finance
Banking
Custody
Family office
Investments
Law Firm
Lending
Real Estate
Trust

Please select at least one.

Job title & Company

Job title & Company

Location

Location

How would you like us to contact you?

How would you like us to contact you?

Please enter your contact details

Please enter your contact details

How did you hear about us?

How can we help you?

I consent to the use of my personal information (name, telephone number and email address) by Citi Private Bank for the purpose of contacting me to send me marketing information about Citi Private Bank's wealth management products and services. I understand that my information will be used in accordance with the relevant privacy statement for my location. I also understand I can withdraw this consent to be contacted by phone by emailing donotcall@citi.com, or email by visiting the email preference center at any time.

Please consent to the terms and conditions to continue

How did you hear about us?

How can we help you?

I consent to the use of my personal information (name, telephone number and email address) by Citi Private Bank for the purpose of contacting me to send me marketing information about Citi Private Bank's wealth management products and services. I understand that my information will be used in accordance with the relevant privacy statement for my location. I also understand I can withdraw this consent to be contacted by phone by emailing donotcall@citi.com, or email by visiting the email preference center at any time.

Please consent to the terms and conditions to continue

Thank you for your interest in Citi Private Bank. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly.