错过2023年的上涨潮后,“低估值”的医药股迎来补涨

概览

美国医药股在板块盈利衰退的罕见情况下,未能参与去年的股市上涨行情。考虑到创新加速及人口老龄化带来的需求持续增长,我们预计该板块存在潜在的机会。


2024年开局刚刚两周,医药股已经扬眉吐气,一扫被冠以2023年表现大幅落后板块称号的阴霾。与去年0.3%的低迷回报(标普500指数为24.2%)相比,医药股年初至今的表现在所有板块中领先,年初至今回报为3.0%(标普500指数为-0.3%)。

正如我们在《2024年财富展望》中所指出,金融状况趋紧、监管存在不确定性、新冠疫情后库存过剩,加之投资者担心GLP类减肥和糖尿病药物将对其他疗法的需求产生负面影响,这些因素都是导致医药板块出现盈利衰退罕见情况的罪魁祸首。

我们预计,新一代GLP-1药物并不会替代其他疗法和疗程,而可能作为其他疗法和疗程的补充,从而帮助实现更理想的疗效并推动优选股票取得更好的市场表现。

is-the-rapid-rise-of-esg-sustainable

展望

2024年财富展望

以下是我们对未来一年的全球经济展望。

经济增长将于2024年年初有所放缓,但我们认为并不会出现许多人所担心的全球经济同步崩溃的情况。 

联系我们

联系我们

为了帮助您联系到合适的私人银行顾问或团队,请回答以下问题。

您是私人银行现有客户吗?

您是私人银行现有客户吗?

请填写表格,以便我们与您联系。

我同意花旗私人银行可使用我的个人信息(姓名、电话和电子邮箱地址)与我联系,向我发送关于花旗私人银行财富管理产品及服务的市场推广信息。我了解我的个人信息将按照本人所在地的相关隐私声明加以使用。我亦了解我可以发送邮件至donotcall@citi.com,要求花旗私人银行不再通过电话向本人推介上述市场推广信息;或随时更改电子邮件偏好中心的设置,拒绝花旗私人银行通过电子邮件向本人推送该等信息。

请同意条款和条件以便继续

最符合您情况的描述是?

我想讨论的一项投资是关于

我想讨论的一项投资是关于

感谢您关注花旗私人银行,

我们服务的最低投资要求是500万美金

基于您提供的信息,我们相信Citigold的服务或许更加适合您的需求。

如需了解更多信息: 请访问Citigold

感谢您关注花旗私人银行,

我们服务的最低投资要求是500万美金

基于您提供的信息,我们相信Citigold的服务或许更加适合您的需求。

如需了解更多信息: 请访问Citigold Private Client

我关注的领域

Aircraft Finance
Art Advisory & Finance
Banking
Custody
Family office
Investments
Law Firm
Real Estate
Trust

請選擇至少一項

职务与公司

职务与公司

所在地

所在地

您希望我们通过哪种方式与您联系?

您希望我们通过哪种方式与您联系?

请输入您的联系方式

请输入您的联系方式

您是从哪里得知花旗私人银行?

还有其他评论吗?

我同意花旗私人银行可使用我的个人信息(姓名、电话和电子邮箱地址)与我联系,向我发送关于花旗私人银行财富管理产品及服务的市场推广信息。我了解我的个人信息将按照本人所在地的相关隐私声明加以使用。我亦了解我可以发送邮件至donotcall@citi.com,要求花旗私人银行不再通过电话向本人推介上述市场推广信息;或随时更改电子邮件偏好中心的设置,拒绝花旗私人银行通过电子邮件向本人推送该等信息。

请同意条款和条件以便继续

您是从哪里得知花旗私人银行?

还有其他评论吗?

我同意花旗私人银行可使用我的个人信息(姓名、电话和电子邮箱地址)与我联系,向我发送关于花旗私人银行财富管理产品及服务的市场推广信息。我了解我的个人信息将按照本人所在地的相关隐私声明加以使用。我亦了解我可以发送邮件至donotcall@citi.com,要求花旗私人银行不再通过电话向本人推介上述市场推广信息;或随时更改电子邮件偏好中心的设置,拒绝花旗私人银行通过电子邮件向本人推送该等信息。

请同意条款和条件以便继续

感谢您关注花旗私人银行,我们的团队成员会尽快与您联系。

After missing 2023’s rally, healthcare equities are “on sale”

SUMMARY

US healthcare equities were left out of last year’s stock market rally amid a rare earnings recession for the sector. Given accelerating innovation and rising demand from aging populations, we see potential opportunities on offer.


Just two weeks into 2024, the healthcare sector has shrugged off the title of being a notable laggard in 2023. In contrast to the previous year's sluggish 0.3% return (vs 24.2% S&P 500), healthcare now leads the performance chart among all the other sectors year-to-date, boasting a 3.0% return (vs -0.3% S&P 500).

As we noted in our Wealth Outlook 2024, tighter financial conditions, regulatory uncertainties, the glut of inventories post-COVID and investor fear that GLP weight-loss and diabetes drugs will negatively alter demand for other health care modalities have been the culprits behind a rare healthcare earnings recession.

Our view is that the new generation of GLP-1 drugs are not substitutes for other treatments and procedures but are likely to function as a complement that will help drive better health outcomes and market performance for selected shares.

OUTLOOK

Wealth Outlook 2024

Our global economic outlook for the year ahead

 

Growth will slow in early 2024, but we see no synchronized collapse across the global economy, as many fear. 

Contact us

Contact us

To help put you in touch with the right Private Bank team, please answer the following questions.

Are you an existing Private Bank client?

Are you an existing client?

Please fill out the form, so we can contact you.

I consent to the use of my personal information (name, telephone number and email address) by Citi Private Bank for the purpose of contacting me to send me marketing information about Citi Private Bank's wealth management products and services. I understand that my information will be used in accordance with the relevant  privacy statement for my location. I also understand I can withdraw this consent to be contacted by phone or email at any time by emailing donotspam@citi.com

Please consent to the terms and conditions to continue

What profile best describes you?

I would like to discuss an investment (USD) of

I would like to discuss an investment (USD) of

I would like to discuss an investment (USD) of

Thank you for your interest in Citi Private Bank.

Our services have a minimum investment level of $5 million.

Based on the information provided, we believe that a Citigold relationship may be most appropriate for your needs.

To find out more: Visit Citigold

Thank you for your interest in Citi Private Bank.

Our services have a minimum investment level of $5 million.

Based on the information provided, we believe that a Citigold relationship may be most appropriate for your needs.

To find out more: Visit Citigold Private Client

I am interested in

Aircraft Finance
Art Advisory & Finance
Banking
Custody
Family office
Investments
inerested_in
Lending
Real Estate
Trust

Please select at least one.

I am interested in

Aircraft Finance
Art Advisory & Finance
Banking
Custody
Family office
Investments
Law Firm
Lending
Real Estate
Trust

Please select at least one.

Job title & Company

Job title & Company

Location

Location

How would you like us to contact you?

How would you like us to contact you?

Please enter your contact details

Please enter your contact details

How did you hear about us?

How can we help you?

I consent to the use of my personal information (name, telephone number and email address) by Citi Private Bank for the purpose of contacting me to send me marketing information about Citi Private Bank's wealth management products and services. I understand that my information will be used in accordance with the relevant privacy statement for my location. I also understand I can withdraw this consent to be contacted by phone or email at any time by emailing donotspam@citi.com

Please consent to the terms and conditions to continue

How did you hear about us?

How can we help you?

I consent to the use of my personal information (name, telephone number and email address) by Citi Private Bank for the purpose of contacting me to send me marketing information about Citi Private Bank's wealth management products and services. I understand that my information will be used in accordance with the relevant privacy statement for my location. I also understand I can withdraw this consent to be contacted by phone or email at any time by emailing donotspam@citi.com

Please consent to the terms and conditions to continue

Thank you for your interest in Citi Private Bank. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly.