沒有完美的投資時機

概要

我們認為,如果沒有核心投資組合,就可能陷入不利境地。請在下文了解投資組合在當前經濟放緩的背景下可能面臨的機會。


  • 由於美國國債收益率和存款利率均處於較高水平,按兵不動或等待股市「不可避免地下滑」後再入場的做法固然具誘惑力。但僅僅展望至一年以後,我們認為如果沒有核心投資組合,就可能陷入不利境地。
  • 市場會對經濟起到帶動作用,生成式人工智能的登場則凸顯了創新本身是不可阻擋的。創新和人口結構是美國股市自二戰結束後每年取得約11%漲幅的原因所在。
  • 現如今市場轉暖,還在觀望的投資者會思考自己是否已錯過「時機」。當然,沒有完美的投資時機。
  • 美聯儲目前對2024年底通脹率的預估值為2.6%。如果我們認同美聯儲對通脹的預測,您會繼續保留現金還是持有中期債券呢?到2024年底,貨幣市場基金的收益率可能更接近2%。既然美國債務上限問題已解決,現在應當認真考慮延長固定收益投資組合的存續期。
  • 我們建議客戶在整個市場週期中堅定執行投資計劃和決策。如果您要建立新的核心投資組合或在考慮何時該向投資賬戶追加資金,不妨考慮美元成本平均策略。但也要明白,「準確選擇啟動月份」是不可能的。一旦確立投資理念和資產配置,就應當堅定執行。投資組合多元化和資產配置所帶來的優勢可以緩解衝動型決策帶來的風險。
  • 投資組合會不斷演變。在本週的首席投資官簡報中,我們列舉了投資組合在經濟放緩背景下面臨的若干潛在機會。我們也推薦您閱讀完整版《2023年中期展望》。

展望

2023年財富展望

2023年市況的發展將推動經濟在2024年復甦。因此,我們預計,對於以市場先例情況爲指引的投資者而言,2023年將最終爲其帶來一系列意義重大的機會。閱讀我們的復甦之路:“由危轉機”時的投資組合。

聯繫我們

聯繫我們

爲了幫助您聯繫到合適的私人銀行顧問或團隊,請回答以下問題。

您是私人銀行現有客戶嗎?

您是私人銀行現有客戶嗎?

請填寫表格,以便我們與您聯繫。

我同意花旗私人銀行可使用我的個人資料(姓名、電話和電子郵件地址)與我聯繫,向我發送關於花旗私人銀行財富管理產品及服務的市場推廣資訊。我了解我的個人資料將按照本人所在地的相關隱私聲明加以使用。我亦了解我可以發送郵件至donotcall@citi.com,要求花旗私人銀行不再透過電話向本人推介上述市場推廣資訊;或隨時更改電子郵件偏好中心的設置,拒絕花旗私人銀行透過電子郵件向本人推送該等資訊。

請同意條款與條件以便繼續

最符合您情況的描述是?

我想討論的一項投資是關於

我想討論的一項投資是關於

感謝您關注花旗私人銀行,

我們服務的最低投資要求是500萬美金

基於您提供的信息,我們相信Citigold的服務或許更加適合您的需求。

如需瞭解更多信息:請訪問Citigold

感謝您關注花旗私人銀行,

我們服務的最低投資要求是500萬美金

基於您提供的信息,我們相信Citigold的服務或許更加適合您的需求。

如需瞭解更多信息:請訪問Citigold Private Client

我關注的領域

Aircraft Finance
藝術品諮詢和融資
Banking
Custody
Family office
Investments
Law Firm
Real Estate
Trust

請選擇至少一項

職務與公司

職務與公司

所在地

所在地

您希望我們通過哪種方式與您聯繫?

您希望我們通過哪種方式與您聯繫?

請輸入您的聯繫方式

請輸入您的聯繫方式

您是從哪裏得知花旗私人銀行?

還有其他評論嗎?

我同意花旗私人銀行可使用我的個人資料(姓名、電話和電子郵件地址)與我聯繫,向我發送關於花旗私人銀行財富管理產品及服務的市場推廣資訊。我了解我的個人資料將按照本人所在地的相關隱私聲明加以使用。我亦了解我可以發送郵件至donotcall@citi.com,要求花旗私人銀行不再透過電話向本人推介上述市場推廣資訊;或隨時更改電子郵件偏好中心的設置,拒絕花旗私人銀行透過電子郵件向本人推送該等資訊。

請同意條款和條件以便繼續

您是從哪裏得知花旗私人銀行?

還有其他評論嗎?

我同意花旗私人銀行可使用我的個人資料(姓名、電話和電子郵件地址)與我聯繫,向我發送關於花旗私人銀行財富管理產品及服務的市場推廣資訊。我了解我的個人資料將按照本人所在地的相關隱私聲明加以使用。我亦了解我可以發送郵件至donotcall@citi.com,要求花旗私人銀行不再透過電話向本人推介上述市場推廣資訊;或隨時更改電子郵件偏好中心的設置,拒絕花旗私人銀行透過電子郵件向本人推送該等資訊。

請同意條款和條件以便繼續

感謝您關注花旗私人銀行,我們的團隊成員會盡快與您聯繫。

There is no perfect time to invest

no-perfect-time-to-invest

SUMMARY

We believe that those who do not have core portfolio investments may be disadvantaged. See below the potential opportunities for portfolios in the current slowing economy.


  • When T-bill rates and deposit rates are high, it is understandably tempting to do nothing or to wait until the stock market “inevitably declines” before entering. But looking out just one year, we believe that those who do not have core portfolio investments may be disadvantaged.
  • Markets lead the economy and the introduction of generative AI is a reminder that innovation is itself unstoppable. Innovation and demographics explain why equity markets in the US have returned about 11% annually since the end of World War II.
  • Now that markets are up, investors who are on the sidelines wonder if they have missed “it.” Of course, there is no perfect time to invest.
  • Looking at the Fed’s current projections for inflation at the end of 2024, we see that their estimate is 2.6%. If we accept the Fed’s inflation projections, would you rather keep money in cash or own intermediate bonds? Money market funds at the end of 2024 are likely to yield closer to 2%. Extending the duration of fixed income portfolios should be seriously considered now that the debt ceiling issue is resolved.
  • We suggest clients maintain their plans and investment decisions through market cycles. If you are starting a new Core Portfolio or are concerned about when to add more to your investment account, consider dollar cost averaging. But also understand that picking the “right month” to start is impossible. Once you establish an investment philosophy and asset allocation, get underway. The virtues of portfolio diversification and asset allocation can mitigate the risks of emotional decision making.
  • Portfolios evolve. In this week’s CIO Bulletin, we list several potential opportunities for portfolios in a slowing economy. We also recommend reading our full Mid-Year Outlook 2023.

OUTLOOK

Wealth Outlook 2024

Our global economic outlook for the year ahead

 

Growth will slow in early 2024, but we see no synchronized collapse across the global economy, as many fear. 

Contact us

Contact us

To help put you in touch with the right Private Bank team, please answer the following questions.

Are you an existing Private Bank client?

Are you an existing client?

Please fill out the form, so we can contact you.

I consent to the use of my personal information (name, telephone number and email address) by Citi Private Bank for the purpose of contacting me to send me marketing information about Citi Private Bank's wealth management products and services. I understand that my information will be used in accordance with the relevant  privacy statement for my location. I also understand I can withdraw this consent to be contacted by phone or email at any time by emailing donotspam@citi.com

Please consent to the terms and conditions to continue

What profile best describes you?

I would like to discuss an investment (USD) of

I would like to discuss an investment (USD) of

I would like to discuss an investment (USD) of

Thank you for your interest in Citi Private Bank.

Our services have a minimum investment level of $5 million.

Based on the information provided, we believe that a Citigold relationship may be most appropriate for your needs.

To find out more: Visit Citigold

Thank you for your interest in Citi Private Bank.

Our services have a minimum investment level of $5 million.

Based on the information provided, we believe that a Citigold relationship may be most appropriate for your needs.

To find out more: Visit Citigold Private Client

I am interested in

Aircraft Finance
Art Advisory & Finance
Banking
Custody
Family office
Investments
inerested_in
Lending
Real Estate
Trust

Please select at least one.

I am interested in

Aircraft Finance
Art Advisory & Finance
Banking
Custody
Family office
Investments
Law Firm
Lending
Real Estate
Trust

Please select at least one.

Job title & Company

Job title & Company

Location

Location

How would you like us to contact you?

How would you like us to contact you?

Please enter your contact details

Please enter your contact details

How did you hear about us?

How can we help you?

I consent to the use of my personal information (name, telephone number and email address) by Citi Private Bank for the purpose of contacting me to send me marketing information about Citi Private Bank's wealth management products and services. I understand that my information will be used in accordance with the relevant privacy statement for my location. I also understand I can withdraw this consent to be contacted by phone or email at any time by emailing donotspam@citi.com

Please consent to the terms and conditions to continue

How did you hear about us?

How can we help you?

I consent to the use of my personal information (name, telephone number and email address) by Citi Private Bank for the purpose of contacting me to send me marketing information about Citi Private Bank's wealth management products and services. I understand that my information will be used in accordance with the relevant privacy statement for my location. I also understand I can withdraw this consent to be contacted by phone or email at any time by emailing donotspam@citi.com

Please consent to the terms and conditions to continue

Thank you for your interest in Citi Private Bank. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly.